Journal 06/13/17 PM “HOWL”

This word prompt is inspired by the anime series, “The Blade of the Immortal.” There was absolutely no wolf in the anime but an image of one popped out of my mind while watching one episode. It’s kind of weird, yes, but word prompts come to me in a similar fashion before. When I decided on the word “howl”, I immediately googled for an image of a wolf. Here it is — the result of my out of the blue and random thought, and I also hope I make sense.

wolf

“HOWL”

bring the cold night
with you, to you,
and in you, wolf

from the core
of your hungry soul
yearn for me

call on the brush
of the lonely breeze

bathe in the caress
of the moonlight

i, you’re little rabbit
a prey of your heart,
hear you

Featured 📷 from http://www.impactlab.net

Leave a Reply

